We’ve just added a User Look Up feature that allows you to see all Communities, Actions, Pipelines, KPIs and Workflows you share with another user. It’s helpful for checking that colleagues in a similar role to yourself have access to the same data as you.
You can also see Communities users are not in – shown greyed out. This helps draw attention to users that are in a child community but not in the parent Community meaning they may not be able to see all the available data. (Unless this is intentional of course!)
We’ve also given the Community Reports a revamp and converted the charts we had previously into tables so you can search for a particular user to see whether they’re accessing pages or if certain pages have low traffic.
Making sharing easier
You’re now able to search and assign Communities you’re not a member of to Actions, Pipelines, KPIs etc..
Here’s an example of that applied to an Action: if the Overall Cost Community is protected and you can see only it’s name as you’re not a member, now you can assign an Action to that Community.
This makes it much easier to allocate work or share information without being a member of lots of Communities.
You can access any Community you’re a member of and any Communities which are public or protected and are linked to one of your Communities. Private Communities are still private; they cannot be seen or accessed unless you are a member of them.
We’re always interested in hearing from you with any comments or suggestions, feel free to get in touch.